Project Staff

The majority of the staff at the Shaw Center are grant-funded and support specific research projects. Staff responsibilities include project management, home-visitation intervention, data collection and assessment, and data management.

  • Kathleen Bergman, Ph.D.

    Research Assistant Professor and Project Director for FABS and SPARC

    Email: kbergman@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0956

  • Melissa Denney

    Parent Assistant

    Melissa is a parent assistant for the FABS project. She has been with the Shaw Center since 2017. She coaches families through several different home-based intervention programs.

    Email: mdenney2@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-8153

  • Becki Fulmer

    Project Coordinator

    Becki manages the Pregnant Moms’ Empowerment Program. She coordinates all assessment visits, small group interventions and recruits research participants. Becki has been working with the PMEP project since 2017.

    Email: bfulmer1@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0958

  • Kathleen Heyn

    Data Coordinator

    Kathy manages data in support of the Heart 2 Heart and FABS projects. She creates on-line surveys, data entry templates, and tracking databases. She also enters, cleans, summarizes, merges, and documents data to support data analysis and dissemination.

    Email: kheyn@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0362

  • Cheryl Lee

    Families and Babies Project Coordinator

    Cheryl manages the FABS project and supervises the Shaw summer student internship program. She supervises the FABS parent assistants, coordinates all assessment visits, and recruits research participants.

    Email: clee21@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0950

  • Jessica Likens

    Notre Dame Supporting Parent-Adolescent Relationships and Communication Project Coordinator

    Email: jlikens@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-6009

  • Greg Miller

    Assessment Coordinator

    Greg conducts assessment visits for the FABS project.

    Email: gmille24@nd.edu

  • Heidi Miller

    Coordinator for Participant Recruitment and Community Liaison

    Heidi is a connection between the Shaw Center and the surrounding community. She helps coordinate between faculty, students, community partners, and potential participants. Heidi is the also the project manager for Heart 2 Heart #4mykids.

    Email: hmiller1@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0952

  • Gretchen Nichols

    Parent Assistant

    Gretchen is a parent assistant for the FABS project. She has been with the Shaw Center since 2017. She coaches families through several different home-based intervention programs.

    Email: gnichol1@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-1569

  • Molly O'Neill

    Research Assistant

    Molly is a research assistant for the Families and Babies Study (FABS)

    Email: Molly.O'Neill.103@nd.edu
    Phone: 631-0950

  • Lindsay Paturalski

    Research Assistant

    Lindsay is a research assistant for the evaluation of the Moreau College Initiative.

    Email: lpatura2@nd.edu

  • Starla Ross

    Parent Facilitator/Family Coach

    Starla has utilized her skills as a family coach in the community on a variety of projects at the Shaw Center for over 15 years. Her current role in the Heart 2 Heart #4mykids project uses all of her experience and expertise to benefit families.

    Email: Starla.Ross.72@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-0953

  • Rosemary Salinas

    Parent Facilitator/Family Coach

    Rose is currently a Family Coach for Heart 2 Heart #4mykids. Rose has successfully promoted and engaged families in a variety of projects for 15 years. Her ability to communicate in English or Spanish has been a valuable asset to the Shaw Center.

    Email: Rosemary.Salinas.14@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-2854

  • Geri Sult

    Parent Assistant

    Geri is a parent assistant for the FABS project. She has been with the Shaw Center since 2017. She coaches families through several different home-based intervention programs.

    Email: gsult@nd.edu
    Phone: (574) 631-8126