Project Staff

The project staff at the William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families are supported by research grants and are involved in the projects as listed.

Kathleen Heyn, Data Coordinator
Heart to Heart (Kristin Valentino)
Contact: Kathleen.Heyn.1@nd.edu or call 574-631-6009

Cheryl Lee, Project Coordinator
Families and Babies Study (Julie Braungart Rieker)
Contact: Cheryl.lee.370@nd.edu or call 574-631-0950

Jessica Likens, Project Coordinator
Supporting Parent-Adolescent Relationships and Communication Study (Mark Cummings)
Family Lab Study (Mark Cummings)
Contact: jlikens@nd.edu or call 574-631-6009

Heidi Miller, Project Coordinator
Heart to Heart (Kristin Valentino)
Contact: Heidi.Miller.434@nd.edu or call 574-631-0952

Laureen Poinsatte, Assessment Coordinator
Heart to Heart (Kristin Valentino)
Contact: Laureen.Poinsatte.1@nd.edu or call 574-631-0362

Starla Ross, Parent Facilitator
Heart to Heart (Kristin Valentino)
Contact: Starla.Ross.72@nd.edu or call 574-631-0953

Rosemary Salinas, Parent Facilitator
Heart to Heart (Kristin Valentino)
Contact: Rosemary.Salinas.14@nd.edu or call 574-631-2854

Melissa Denney, Parent Assistant
Families and Babies Study (Julie Braungart Rieker)
Contact: mdenney2@nd.edu

Gretchen Nichols, Parent Assistant
Families and Babies Study (Julie Braungart Rieker)
Contact: gnichol1@nd.edu

Sandy Reihl, Parent Assistant
Families and Babies Study (Julie Braungart Rieker)
Contact: sreihl@nd.edu

Geri Sult, Parent Assistant
Families and Babies Study (Julie Braungart Rieker)
Contact: gsult@nd.edu